Your Committee

The club is a purely a voluntary organisation set up with a committee that takes decisions on behalf of the members. All members are welcome to join the committee – meetings occur usually every three months with the Annual General Meeting usually taking place in November.

The committee members are as follows:

2024/2025 Club Committee 

Chairman Tony Gamby
President Rev Alex Newens
Secretary Alison Morton
Membership Secretary Ray Pepper
Treasurer Peter Mayell
Assistant Treasurer & Compliance Officer Nigel Malcolm
Health & Safety Officer Stephen Montgomery
Welfare Officer Michael Eastmond
Match Secretary Barbara Holford
Ladies Captain Jen Morris
Ladies Vice Captain Florence Dewar
Men’s Captain Paul Gibson
Vice Men’s Captain Steve Northcott
Mid-Week Captain Delia Widdows
Website/IT John Hawkes
Tennis Ball Organiser Vernon Prior
Social Organiser Gill Rickenbach, Lisa Munday
Head Coach Christian Allen
Junior Secretary Johanne Allen
Grounds Co-ordinators Barry Taylor/ Peter Mayell
Special Projects Ian Gunn, Mitch Read, Steve Northcott
 VOLUNTEERS, Not on Committee
First Aid Box Organiser Florence Dewer
Main Tournament and Trophies Organiser Jen Morris/Paul Gibson
American/other Tournament Organisers To be agreed – Committee to progress
General Volunteering Jobs Volunteers welcomed